New Music Consortium

A New Composition for Efx Clarinet by Jenni Brandon

In collaboration with award-winning composer Jenni Brandon, a new music consortium has been formed to commission a work for solo clarinet with effects pedals! Whether you've used digital effects before or not, we hope you enjoy this exciting new addition to the clarinet repertoire.

Members of the consortium receive exclusive performing rights for the first year after the premiere (Fall/Winter 2021). A Zoom meeting between the composer and members of the consortium will be scheduled in late 2021 (Date TBD) to go over the creative process and discuss the operation and parameters of the effect(s).

The core effect of this new work will be delay! The equipment we recommend to achieve this is the Joyo D-Seed Digital Delay - The features of this pedal also allows performers to explore a number of other works for clarinet & delay (Visit the FAQ's in the Efx Clarinet section for a repertoire list!). Other optional effects may be included in the composition to give the performer additional sound color options.

Buy-In Options


Consortium membership. All funds go towards the commission fee.

$180 (+ shipping)

Consortium membership. For players that already own an acoustic pickup/mic and have access to an amp/PA, this includes the Joyo D-Seed Digital Delay Pedal, the core effect of the composition (includes power supply).

$300 (+ shipping)

Consortium membership. Includes Joyo D-Seed Digital Delay Pedal (with power supply) and acoustic pickup (PiezoBarrel 'Wood' model, pre-drilled plastic barrel, and 1/8"-1/4" adapter cable. For more information on this equipment, visit Aside from the amp/PA, this gives the player everything they need to get started!

Interested in joining? Do you have any questions?
Send us a message!